Governance

Board of Directors

The purpose of Montfort Renaissance’s (MRI) board of directors (BoD) is to ensure the achievement of MRI’s mission, vision and operational objectives. The BoD is composed of thirteen (13) directors, who are volunteers from the community.

Board members have a range of skills and expertise in order to ensure the good governance of MRI. A skills matrix of board members is reviewed and updated regularly. Consult the biography of each board member here.

Board members have a term of three (3) years, which may only be renewed three (3) times at the annual general meeting.

For more information about the BoD and the duties, responsibilities and obligations of the members, please read the administrative regulations (only available in French).

Public Participation

The purpose of MRI’s annual community public assembly is to facilitate communication and exchanges between MRI, the community, our clientele and the general public. This assembly provides a good opportunity to learn more about our programs and services, as well as our accreditation and quality improvement processes.

Gouvernance

Conseil d’administration

Le conseil d’administration (CA) de Montfort Renaissance (MRI) a pour but d’assurer l’accomplissement de la mission, de la vision et des objectifs opérationnels de MRI. Le CA est composé de treize (13) administratrices et administrateurs, bénévoles de la communauté.

Les membres du CA disposent d’un éventail de compétences et d’expertise afin d’assurer la bonne gouvernance de MRI. Une matrice de compétences des membres du CA est révisée et mise à jour régulièrement. Consultez la biographie de chaque membre du CA ici.

Les membres du CA ont un mandat de trois (3) ans pouvant être renouvelé trois (3) fois seulement lors de l’assemblée générale annuelle.

Pour avoir plus d’informations sur le conseil d’administration et sur les devoirs, les responsabilités et les obligations des membres, veuillez lire le règlement administratif.

Participation du public 

L’assemblée publique communautaire annuelle de MRI a pour objectif de faciliter la communication et les échanges entre MRI, la communauté, notre clientèle et le grand public. Cette assemblée donne une bonne occasion d’avoir plus d’informations sur nos programmes et services, ainsi que sur nos processus d’agrément et d’amélioration de la qualité.